Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

Chairperson - Scott Barnes

The committee is composed of members from government, local industry, fire, HAZMAT, Law
Enforcement and volunteers. The LEPC maintains all reporting of hazardous chemicals used by industry or other operations within the County under the Superfund Amendments and Reauthorization Act (SARA) Title III Federal program.